May your bobbin always be full…

Out of all the things in the world I could learn I chose sewing. Sewing has always been an interest of mine. Since I actually just purchased a sewing machine this summer I thought this would be something great for me to learn, and you can be so creative with sewing. You can literally make anything that comes to mind. I had so many ideas that I wanted to bring to life, but unfortunately I have never sewn. So I thought that I would start with something simply but still challenging. So I have chosen to make a quilt.

Since I am not to experienced with sewing I chose to make a baby sized quilt. I chose to do a baby quilt because I doubt I would be able to finish a large quilt in the period of this course. Since I have never ran a sewing machine I turned to youtube for guidance. I watched a video on how to get my sewing machine set up. I’ll admit that I had to find a video on how to wind the bobbin. Through setting up my sewing machine I found winding the bobbin was my favourite part.

So now that I had the sewing machine I had to choose the type of material I was going to be using. So I chose a really soft an cuddly fabric called cute n cozy. I couldn’t decide on just one piece of fabric so I ended up choosing three. I of course picked my favourite colours to incorporate which is purple and black.

Now that I’ve got all my supplies I’m ready to begin my new learning experience and share it with all of you.

Heres a picture of me with all of my supplies:) Let the fun begin:D

IMG_0247

Leave a Reply

