Final Step! Or Final Snips!

Well this last week I think it’s safe to say that I spent a good day on this final step of my blanket! Ugh this was by far the worst part of my whole learning experience. But also the best and most exciting because I get to see the final result of my quilt.

The final part of my quilt was to make snips in all the seams. This was such a tedious part of the whole project and never mind the pain I encountered from cutting with my scissors.

Not only did I have to cut snips in all the seams but I also had to make sure that I cut off all the loose threads. Once the threads had been snipped along with the seams I saw this…

IMG_0963

This blanket is absolutely beautiful and I am actually flabbergasted that I even created something this nice from my first real sewing project. Who would of thought I had it in me to create this beautiful quilt! Not me. But guess I shouldn’t doubt myself! It’s amazing what one can create with some time and effort put into it

Now my final decision is what to do with this beautiful quilt! Decisions Decisions….

 

Leave a Reply

