I am A Lighthouse!

lighthouse

My teaching metaphor. Well there’s something Ive never really thought about before. After putting some thought into I came to the conclusion that I am a lighthouse. I chose to picture myself as a lighthouse to my students because as a teacher you are there to guide your students. Where in retrospect this is what a lighthouse does. Its light guides the boat towards the shore as I see myself do for my students. I don’t want to be directing them where to go I want to help them chose the best path for them to reach the shore. I see myself as a lighthouse because students initially get to take ownership of their learning. Were I am simply there just to guide them.

Overall I think that this is a great metaphor for the type of teacher I am going to be.:)

One thought on “I am A Lighthouse!

Leave a Reply

