October 26th-Guest Speakers

Being pregnant is one of the greatest things in the world but it also puts a lot of stress on your feet and back. Never mind the constant fatigue, well for me anyways. I have to say I did pretty well being in the last months of my pregnancy and going to university. But as the days got closer  I could feel myself wearing down. Between spend my days doing my internships Monday, Wednesdays and Fridays and university classes Tuesdays and Thursdays gone from 7 in the morning until 4 I just needed a break sometimes. Mondays were especially the hardest. I mean I left for school at 7am and got back around 4:30pm and then need to leave the house at 5:30pm to make it to my ESST 310 class. Sometimes it just seemed nearly impossible and especially since I was a week away from my expected due date.

Unfortunately today was just one of those days I was completely run down and exhausted and needed a break. So needless to say I missed out on  some amazing guest speakers. Don’t worry I heard all about what I missed from my my friends.

The one thing I really wish I would have been there for were the making of the tobacco bags. This is something i’ve always wanted to learn more about and never mind the fun part of sewing your bag together. I don’t know if you noticed from previous blogs of mine but I started a journey into the world of a amateur seamstress.

But not being able to be there and experience this first hand I find it hard for me too reflect on what I took from this class.

Leave a Reply

