Assessments

I believe…

I believe that assessment is an essential part of effective teaching and the learning process. In order for the assessment to be effective, it needs to be aligned with the outcomes and indicators for specific unit/lessons. There should be a variety of assessment so that diverse learning opportunities are available to students that have different learning styles.

I believe it is important for all students to be involved in their assessments. When students know what is expected of them it allows them the opportunity to succeed.

I believe that assessments should allow for students to develop creative, critical thinking and decision-making skills.

I believe students should be provided with opportunities to engage and excel in critical reflection so they have a chance to understand, reflect and monitor their own learning.

I believe that when assessments are given to the students they should always be returned with effective feedback. Effective feedback allows for the students to understand how they are doing and what they could improve on.

Leave a comment