November 2- Welcome Bennett

CRFH2155-1

Well today was the most amazing day of my life. I welcomed a beautiful baby boy into the world, Bennett. He was perfectly healthy and I couldn’t be more in love.

So as I am sure you can guess I once again didn’t make it to class. I had a new job now as mommy.  But there is a funny story that lays behind today…

A week ago I taught a lesson to my grade 2/3 split class about communities and I found this song on the internet. The only thing was I wasn’t feeling this song and it didn’t have a very nice flow to it. So I have an amazing friend that is and aspiring musician and she was nice enough to recreate the song for me. Her name is Kalsey Kulyk  and she is amazing. You should definitely check out some of her music. She has some amazing songs (written by her) and music videos.  But if you want to check out Kalsey Kulyk’s recreation of the song Urban Suburban and Rural leave a comment and I would be more than happy to send it to you.

I was so excited to come to class and present this as my engaging set for our second assignment Exploring Teaching Strategies in ESST 310. But when I woke up in the morning on November 2nd at 4:30am I knew that this just weren’t Braxton Hicks it was happening. This baby was coming. So off to the hospital we went, and at 2:44pm Bennet was born.

So there was no way I could make it to present. But luckily enough my amazing friend Trina took it into her hands to present our assignment alone. She braved it out and sang the song with the class. I wish I could have been there to see how it went and all the other presentations but I was right where I was supposed to be.  With my family<3

One thought on “November 2- Welcome Bennett

Leave a comment